Term Dates

Term Dates

2016-17
Autumn 2016
Term commences
Monday 5th September
Half term holiday
Monday 24th October to Monday 31st October
Term ends
Tuesday 20th December
Spring 2017
Term commences
Wednesday 4th January
Half term holiday
Friday 10th February to Friday 17th February
Term ends
Friday 31st March
Summer 2017
Term commences
Tuesday 18th April
Half term holiday
Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June
Term ends
Thursday 20th July

Bank Holidays and Inset days

  • Thursday 1st September 2016 (INSET)
  • Friday 2nd September 2016 (INSET)
  • Monday 31st October 2016 (INSET)
  • Wednesday 21st December 2016 (INSET)
  • Friday 10th February 2017 (INSET)
  • Friday 14th April 2017 (Good Friday)
  • Monday 17th April 2017 (Easter Monday)
  • Monday 1st May 2017 (Bank holiday)

2017-18
Autumn 2017
Term commences
Tuesday 5th September
Half term holiday
Friday 20th October to Friday 27th October
Term ends
Tuesday 19th December
Spring 2018
Term commences
Thursday 4th January
Half term holiday
Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February
Term ends
Friday 23rd March
Summer 2018
Term commences
Monday 9th April
Half term holiday
Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June
Term ends
Friday 20th July

Bank Holidays and Inset days

  • Monday 4th September 2017 (INSET)
  • Friday 20th October 2017 (INSET)
  • Wednesday 20th December 2017 (INSET)
  • Friday 30th March 2018 (Good Friday)
  • Monday 2nd April 2018 (Easter Monday)
  • Friday 4th May 2018 (INSET)
  • Monday 7th May 2018 (Bank holiday)
  • Monday 23rd July 2018 (INSET)

Translate:

Tweets

Stanley High School - AvatarSHS1952Stanley High School

Careers Currently our Y10s are visiting a number of Colleges this week and next week to help inform them of their... https://t.co/uPO1HAVMjl

Stanley High School - AvatarSHS1952Stanley High School

Year 6 Transition Day On Wednesday 28th June, we are looking forward to welcoming our new Year 7 students who... https://t.co/MlGMxipnpG

Stanley High School - AvatarSHS1952Stanley High School

Red carpet glamour comes to Stanley High as Year 11 enjoy their prom! It was a wonderful celebration of their 5 years at the school.

Stanley High School - AvatarSHS1952Stanley High School

Year 11 prom in full swing....fantastic evening and an amazing year group.

Prom0617 Prom0517 Prom0417 Prom0317 Prom0217 Prom0117